Best photos of 2015


2015 proved to be an interesting year for photography with the growing popularity of different media and equipment.  Drones, phones and crones- oh my!    Here are what I consider my best photos of 2015.  I hope you enjoy viewing them as much as I did taking them.  

One from my Praying Mantis series – Life of a Praying Mantis
mantis

A little bit of architecture and history – old double outhouse with a little air conditioning!

outhouse

Some sun shining through Fall leaves.

Shenandoah leaves

Some much needed snow in the Sierra Mountains along the Yuba River.  yuba snow

One sad and lonely pup.  dog

Color in Yellowstone.
yellowstone

Day Lilies – Shenandoah Valley  day lilies

Dahlias – 2015 Nevada County Fair

dahlias

Wally, striking a pose and then his first selfie (not bad without opposable thumbs!). This is a twofer.   Wally1 selfie

Peace and quiet at Capitola.  capitola

And a little speed in a Thunderbird (at April Cool Nites in Redding, Ca).   redding

1 thought on “Best photos of 2015

  1. Pingback: Best Photos of 2015 by JMG-Galleries Blog Readers - JMG-Galleries - Landscape, Nature & Travel Photography

Leave a comment